The Green Web Foundation tracks and accelerates the transition to a fossil-free internet. Read more about how we got started and our vision for a fossil-free internet by 2030.

Executive Team

Rene Post

Chairman and Director
Wageningen, The Netherlands

Chris Adams

Berlin, Germany


Michelle Thorne

Senior Advisor
Berlin, Germany


Green Web Fellows

Read more about the Green Web Fellowship.

Hannah Smith

Bristol, UK

Melissa Hsiung

New York City, USA

Emilio Velis

San Salvador, El Salvador

Fieke Jansen

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Slammer Musuta

Washington DC, USA


Jack Lenox

Lancaster, UK

Piyush Mishra

Bangalore, India

Jonathan Sundqvist

Frankfurt, Germany

Justine Smithuis

Wageningen, The Netherlands
Community Support

Ross Fairbanks

Barcelona, Spain

Carrie Hou

Brussels, Belgium
Branch Magazine

Roald Teunissen

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Django, Infrastructure

Arend-Jan Tetteroo

Leiden, The Netherlands
Co-founder, Infrastructure

Advisory board

Speeding the transition to a more just and sustainable internet is an ambitious goal. We’re recruiting set of advisors to help guide us how best to use our limited resources. It’s a paid role. Read more to find about what is expected and how to register interest.

The Green Web Foundation is officially registered as Stichting The Green Web Foundation. We are similar to a E.V. in Germany or a public charity in the US. We have offices in the Netherlands and Berlin, Germany.

You find us in the Open Corporates public register under company number 52191494 , and our VAT number is Our NL850336788B01.

A recent extract of the business register of the Netherlands Chamber of Commerce is available, as well as the results of our last Equivalency Determination audit in Q2 2021 as carried out by Paragon Philanthropy.